KDrama Review: Move to Heaven

KDrama Review: Move to Heaven

Move_To_Heaven-mp1

Move to Heaven is a short drama, just ten episodes, but my god, it packs a punch.  Hits you hard in the heart.  A show that manages to be charming, even when it makes you shed ugly tears—I absolutely adored it. 

I feel like these Netflix series coming out with just six to ten episodes are designed to captivate my heart, fling it around, and then tear it apart.  Seriously though, Move to Heaven had me crying, especially on that episode where important, really heartbreaking stuff, were revealed.  And the episodes highlighting each client’s backstory were also very well-executed.

I just… I just really liked this one, you guys.  It’s cute, charming and fun and… painfully sad too, and then cute again.  I mean, we all remember the dramas that made us laugh and then, traitorously made us ugly sob along with the characters, right? This is in my ‘one-of-those-dramas’ list.  I’d like to keep this at that, and just make this review short, so as not to blabber away all the good (and heartbreaky fun) stuff.  And this one’s also just a quick watch! Perf for some binging sesh.

So yeah.  That’s me, for Move to Heaven.  If you ever choose to watch this one for the holidays, well, chingu, prepare some tissues, because Show has some serious shots prepared.

Five out of five.

Autumn Owls Clipart 6.pngAutumn Owls Clipart 6.pngAutumn Owls Clipart 6.pngAutumn Owls Clipart 6.pngAutumn Owls Clipart 6.png

‘Til the next kdrama review, folks!

sign-mel copy

Text_divider_long_16

Leave a comment